LONDON (part one)

London is such a beautiful city !!! I’ve been there only once but I can’t wait to go an other time!!

I stayed there seven days( during these days I managed to see a lot of things). I  went to London in june ..The temperature was great ( somedays it was a bit cold but a jacket can fix everything ). The weather wasn’t particularly good but you know this is London !=)  One of the thing that makes this city special is the time itself !

I’ d like to write you my experiences in this beautiful city..I’d like to talk about the places where I’ve been,where I’ve eaten( I’m really a squeamish girl so don’t worry you are in safe hands),the hotel and a lot of other things. I’ll put some photos that I’ve taken. There also some images that I’ve extracted from my photo album .

I’m going to write you my travel program day by day.

Enjoy =)

FRIST DAY

Firstly we went to the hotel where we had left our luggage.

Our hotel was MOWBRAY COURT HOTEL. It is in a very convenient location (just 2 minutes’ walk from Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre and Tube Station). It isn’t very expensive; it’s clean but truly it is not really comfortable . The personal was very kind with us and always really helpful and informative. I can say that its style is typically british..We also had breakfast there every morning. We don’t usually have breakfast in the hotel but, as you know ,it’s quite difficult to find pastry shops in London ( especially if you are  used to italian ones ). The breakfast was really peasant but we enjoyed ourselves during the rest of the day with very good restaurants.

This is the hotel’s link :Mowbray Court Hotel – Booking.com

Mowbray Court Hotel

28/32 Penywern Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 9SU
    

Then we went to the NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM (Wonderful!!)
Natural History Museum




 From my photo album


Harrods 


SOHO




(National Geographic store 102 Brompton Road, Knightsbridge, London, SW3 1JJ, UK)


We had dinner in RAINFOREST CAFE ( the food isn’y very good but the place is very nice and suggesting especially for children).This is the link :Welcome to The Rainforest Cafe

SECOND DAY

PORTOBELLO :Portobello Road is a street in the Notting Hill district of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea in west LondonEngland. It runs almost the length of Notting Hill from south to north, roughly parallel with Ladbroke Grove. On Saturdays it is home to Portobello Road Market, one of London’s notable street markets, known for its second-hand clothes and antiques.

In one of Portobello’s streets there is a very nice bakery : THE HUMMINGBIRD BAKERY

Hummingbird Bakery, London. American style Cupcakes, Cake …

CHINA TOWN

COVENT GARDEN

Near Covent Garden there is an italian restaurant (this is the entrance).We didn’t go there because we do not eat italian food in other countries..but I think it’s really beautiful aesthetically talking .It’s difficult not to notice this restaurant so if you want try it and let me know =)

Instead we went to a japanese restaurant near The British Museum: ABENO (47 Museum Street WC1A 1LY)

It ‘s a really good restaurant !The waiter said to us that this is the only japanese restaurant in London in which you can cook rise with the plate  by yourself.

In this article I’ve described only the first day and a part of  the second one .I didn’t put the program of the all seven days with the relatives photos because the article would have been too long. I will publish the program of the other days very soon =)

I hope to have been helpful and I also hope to see you soon=)

R.C

One response to “LONDON (part one)

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve have in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply too magnificent. I really like what you have got right here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which wherein you are saying it. You are making it entertaining and you still take care of to stay it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

Leave a Reply

